Copyright: Max Parovsky


    l’arte del mondo & Ödön Rácz

    Joseph Aloys Schmittbaur: Symphony for the Marriage of Elector Maximilian Joseph and Princess Caroline of Baden, in C Major
    Giovanni Bottesini: Concerto for Double Bass and Orchestra No. 2 in B Minor
    Niccolò Paganini: “Moses Fantasy” / Variations on the G String on a Theme from the Opera “Moses in Egypt” by Gioacchino Rossini, transcribed for double bass and orchestra
    Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Symphony No. 33 in B-Flat Major, KV 319

    Double bass: Ödön Rácz
    l’arte del mondo
    Direction: Werner Ehrhardt

    The repertoire that Werner Ehrhardt unearths in the world’s libraries never fails to astonish. Now it’s music by Joseph Aloys Schmittbaur, who composed symphonies for the Cologne cathedral as its Kapellmeister. The evening’s soloist is just as thrilling. Ödön Rácz is one of the world’s top double bassists, and he will perform two works. A double bass soloist – a first for the Erholungshaus. The concert concludes with Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart’s Symphony No. 33, which is not among his best known symphonies, but certainly worth performing and hearing.

    For more informations contact the Bayer ticket service.

    Bayer Kartenbüro

    Tel: +49 214 30-41283, +49 214 30-41284

    Fax: +49 214 30-41285

    E-Mail: jetzt schreiben

    Öffnungszeiten des Kartenbüros

    Mo bis Fr
    11:00 – 14:00 Uhr
    sowie jeweils eine Stunde
    vor Vorstellungsbeginn