Copyright: Simon van Boxtel

    Ural Philharmonic Orchestra, Dmitry Liss & Nikolai Lugansky


    Zoltán Kodály: Concerto for Orchestra
    Sergei Rachmaninov: Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini, op. 43, for piano and orchestra / Symphonic Dances, op. 45

    Piano: Nikolai Lugansky
    Ural Philharmonic Orchestra
    Conductor: Dmitry Liss

    The Ural Philharmonic Orchestra was a revelation in its first performance at the Erholungshaus not long ago. We could immediately hear how well attuned the orchestra’s long-serving membership is to one another. The musicianship of the ensemble and its diverse presentation of the culture of its homeland is absolutely first-rate, due in no small part to the accomplishments of its longtime conductor, Dmitry Liss. This continuity pays off. This season the orchestra is returning to Leverkusen with works by Zoltán Kodály and Sergei Rachmaninov. As a special highlight, internationally renowned pianist Nikolai Lugansky will take on the solo part of Rachmaninov’s “Paganini Rhapsody”; its main theme is Paganini’s well-known Caprice No. 24.


    For more information contact the Bayer ticket service.


    Please choose

    Ticket-Office Bayer Arts and Culture

    +49 214 30-41283,
    +49 214 30-41284
    +49 214 30-41285